Make Your Own Patterned Paper and Turn it into 8 Cards

I recently took a sheet of 8.5×11 cardstock and stamped all over it to create my own patterned paper. Then I thought it would be fun to see how many cards I could make using my new patterned paper. Here’s the paper I made.

To make my patterned paper, I used Distress Oxide inks in Candied Apple, Carved Pumpkin, Fossilized Amber, and Gathered Twigs on a light butter yellow colored cardstock. I used the Delightful Daisies Stamp set from Sweet n Sassy Stamps.

I used the Everyday Greetings from Sweet N Sassy Stamps for the sentiments.

Here are the cards I made.

To make the cards I cut the sheet of patterned paper up. I will show you what cuts I made below. I die cut 8 ovals for sentiments and I heat embossed the sentiments in white. I also cut 8 card panels out of kraft paper measuring 4×5.25 inches. I embossed all the kraft card panels with an embossing folder of large dots. I sponged a little white pigment ink on top of the embossed panels to bring out the definition. Once I cut up the patterned paper I cut a border panel for each piece of white cardstock. Each piece was a quarter of an inch bigger than the patterned piece. To help embellish the cards I heat embossed in white 8 of the daisies with the stem out of orange cardstock and fussy cut them out. Lastly I added ribbon and sequins.

Here is how I cut my patterned paper.

These cards were lots of fun to make! And now I have a set of 8 cards to give as a gift to someone!

If you give this a try please tag me on social media. You can find me on Instagram and Facebook as East Bay Stamp Chick. And if you enjoyed this blog post please leave me a comment and subscribe.

2 thoughts on “Make Your Own Patterned Paper and Turn it into 8 Cards

Leave a comment